Fabulous apartment”   

( Julesdemontraveller, Devon England)

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment is superb. Very well equipped and in a good location. We had very good communication with Elena and she was very helpful. The basket on arrival was an added bonus.

5 of 5 starsEase of booking

5 of 5 starsDirections to the property

5 of 5 starsKey pickup/access to the property

5 of 5 starsOverall condition

5 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses

5 of 5 starsKitchen/utensils quality

5 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom

5 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities

5 of 5 starsService

 

Liked best:                   The view and cleanliness of the apartment

Travelling group:        Extended Family

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?              Yes

 

“Perfect apartment, stunning view, beautiful host” 

( Ashlee K)5 of 5 stars

 

Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in March 2015

Nina, I am so sorry it's taken so long to review Haus Roc! We arrived to your amazing apartment 12 months ago on Valentine's Day, and it was the most perfect setting for a romantic day. Here I am 12 months later dreaming of Zermatt. Your apartment was so tastefully decorated, with every detail thought of. The bed very comfortable; shower just gorgeous, hot and massaging after a long day on the slopes. Close enough to everything.
The welcome basket with chocolate and wine and other tasty treats was so thoughtful, as was the fact that you booked some popular restaurants for us months in advance so we wouldn't miss out. Nina, you truly were the perfect host and we would come back tomorrow if we could find the time (and our bank balance allow us too). We had the best fortnight in Zermatt, thank you so very much

 x ash and sam

5 of 5 starsValue

5 of 5 starsComfort

4 of 5 starsLocation

5 of 5 starsCleanliness

5 of 5 starsService

 

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.

 

“One of the best apartments”

(cwcyenk, Singapore)

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at here for 3 nights. This apartment is one of the best we have stayed. It was clean, it has everything, the view of the Matterhorn is fantastic and it is so near to the train station too. It even comes with operating manuals (in English too) for all the appliances. It also has instructions with diagrams on how to fold/unfold the sofa bed!

Elena was very responsive to all our queries. On the day, she took the trouble to call us and make sure we are well settled and enjoying the apartment and Zermatt.

I really cannot find any fault with this apartment. Everything is just perfect. Thanks Elena

5 of 5 starsEase of booking

5 of 5 starsDirections to the property

5 of 5 starsKey pickup/access to the property

5 of 5 starsOverall condition

5 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses

5 of 5 starsKitchen/utensils quality

5 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom

5 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities

5 of 5 starsService

 

Liked best:       Everything

Liked least:      Nothing

Travelling group:        Young Children

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?              Yes.

 

“Comfortable, welcoming home-away-from-home with a breathtaking view!”

(ArtinHeaven)

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful 'long weekend' at Haus Roc - the apartment was charming and cosy and the balcony boasts a simply stunning view of the Matterhorn. Yes, it's just like the photos! Elena, the owner, has thought of everything to make our four-day stay as comfortable as possible - no need to worry about things like cleaning products or basic condiments (really the last things you want to have to pack for a short getaway). The whole apartment has the feeling of being thoroughly thought out and well looked-after. Combined with the sensational last-of-the-summer weather we enjoyed, the stay at Haus Roc made our trip to Zermatt a very memorable visit indeed.

5 of 5 starsEase of booking

5 of 5 starsDirections to the property

5 of 5 starsKey pickup/access to the property

5 of 5 starsOverall condition

5 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses

5 of 5 starsKitchen/utensils quality

5 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom

5 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities

5 of 5 starsService

 

Liked best:       Thoughtful touches - felt like the owner really cared about the property and her customers' experience staying there.

Travelling group:        Spouse/Partner

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?              Yes.

 

“All the comforts of Home!”

(Bel55515, Adelaide, Australia)

5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a marvellous apartment you have!
Everything & I mean everything has been thought about to make our stay as easy to slip into. We were there 2 nights & felt at home knowing where everything was on the first night .
Thank you for the tips on the information leaflet & the goodies you left, it just made our stay all the better.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.

 

“It does it for us”

(dfi5926143, London, UK)

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Arrived at Zermatt train station, Elena suggest a taxi to the apartment but it is only a 10-minute walk, but is a little up and down hill and left us both a little breathless so for some a taxi may be a good option. Elena provides precise instruction with regards key collection and on arrival at just after 4pm was able enter the apartment. There is everything we needed for our stay as described, the one thing we did not find however was any dust or dirt. The shower once I got it to work is powerful, the kettle was hiding in the back of a cupboard and the toaster was in another cupboard, the kitchen I have to say is compact but suitable for a holiday. Good wi-fi connection, tv's good quality with many channels and bed/beds comfortable. Elena phoned on arrival to check all was well she is a friendly entusiastic person who only wants you to have a good time in the lovely village of Zermatt. Would I go again, I have already booked for next year so yes I would

5 of 5 starsEase of booking

4 of 5 starsDirections to the property

5 of 5 starsKey pickup/access to the property

5 of 5 starsOverall condition

5 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses

5 of 5 starsKitchen/utensils quality

5 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom

5 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities

5 of 5 starsService

Liked best: The owner well maybe the view as well

Liked least: nothing

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.